Public Service Awards 2007


The University of Massachusetts President's Public Service Awards

The University honors faculty members who have provided exemplary public service to the Commonwealth. Every year, the Chancellor from each campus nominates faculty to be considered for the award.

Service to the Commonwealth is a key element of the University's mission. Faculty members who apply their academic or professional expertise in addressing priority needs of the Commonwealth, such as K-12 education, economic development, workforce development, health and environment innovation, or international linkages for Massachusetts are recognized for their contributions.

Since being established in 1998, the President's Public Service Award has been presented to a total of 53 University of Massachusetts faculty members. In 2006, we have chosen an additional six professors, representing all five UMass campuses in Amherst, Boston, Dartmouth, Lowell and Worcester. We are pleased to celebrate these individuals' tremendous accomplishments. They contribute to our communities locally, state-wide, nationally and globally.

The 2006 President's Public Service Award winners are:

Public Service Awards 2006


UMass PSA Videos

*QuickTime plugin download:
mac / win