Office of the General Counsel

Staff

Share |

The Office of the General Counsel currently has twelve attorneys to provide services to the five campuses and the President's office.  Our main office is in Shrewsbury at 333 South Street and at 225 Franklin Street, 12th Floor in Boston.  We have satellite offices on the Amherst and Worcester campuses.
 
Our support staff includes Lauri Bourikas in Boston, Cheryl Owens in Shrewsbury, and Laura Dziuban in Amherst.  Our attorneys generally practice in the following areas: higher education/state law/general business; labor; litigation; and licensing/intellectual property.


Deirdre Heatwole, General Counsel

dheatwole@umassp.edu
617-287-4064

Peter Michelson, Deputy General Counsel
pmichelson@umassp.edu
617-287-4064 


Higher Education/General Business

Boston Office 
617-287-4064

John Chayrigues
jchayrigues@umassp.edu

Dawna McIntyre
dmcintyre@umassp.edu

Karen Laisne
klaisne@umassp.edu

Amherst 
413-545-2204

Brian W. Burke
bwburke@external.umass.edu

Nathan LaVallee 
lavallee@external.umass.edu


Labor

Ethan Mutschler
emutschler@umassp.edu
774-455-7300


Licensing/ Intellectual Property

Elizabeth Delgado Rodriguez
erodriguez@umassp.edu
774-455-7300

Jeffrey Bears
jbears@umassp.edu
774-455-7318


Litigation

Jean Marie Kelley
jkelley@umassp.edu
774-455-7300

Denise Barton
dbarton@umassp.edu
774-455-7300

 


 

 

The PDF files on this page require the free Adobe Acrobat Reader.