AASAIR

Academic Advisory Council

Share |

Academic Advisory Council (AAC)

The Academic Advisory Council (AAC) is made up of the Chief Academic Officers of each campus and the CEO of UMass Online. AAC meets monthly for the purpose of reviewing academic matters common and unique to all campuses. For the AAC meeting agendas, schedule, and CASA material deadlines, click here.

Chief Academic Officers

Marcellette G. Williams, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs, Student Affairs and International Relations
University of Massachusetts System Office
mwilliams@umassp.edu
Assistant: Erica M. White, 617-287-5329 / emwhite@umassp.edu

James Staros, Ph.D.
Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
University of Massachusetts Amherst
jstaros@provost.umass.edu
Assistant: Diane Vayda, 413-545-6225 / dsvayda@provost.umass.edu

Winston Langley, Ph.D.
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
University of Massachusetts Boston
winston.langley@umb.edu
Assistant: Jannette White, 617-287-5602 / jannette.white@umb.edu

Mohammad A. Karim, Ph.D.
Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
mkarim@umassd.edu
Assistant: Lori Nickerson, 508-999-8024 / lnickerson@umassd.edu

Ahmed Abdelal, Ph.D.
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
University of Massachusetts Lowell
ahmed_abdelal@uml.edu
Assistant: Donna Grzyb, 978-934-2212 / donna_grzyb@uml.edu

Terry Flotte, M.D.
Dean of the School of Medicine
Provost and Executive Deputy Chancellor
University of Massachusetts Medical School
terry.flotte@umassmed.edu
Assistant: Kimberly Muri, 508-856-2107 / kimberlymuri@umassmed.edu